The State of Arkansas requires a license for all getting married in Eureka Springs and elsewhere in the state. To obtain the license, both parties must appear together and Arkansas law requires that you be at least 18 years of age and you must have proof of age such as a driver’s license or birth certificate. To obtain an Arkansas marriage license you must have a social security number. A marriage license may be purchased at any county seat in Arkansas.
In Eureka Springs you may purchase an Arkansas marriage license at the courthouse in downtown Eureka Springs. The courthouse is open Monday-Friday from 8:30am - 4:00pm and Saturdays from 9:00am - 12:30pm. The County Clerk's office in the courthouse in Eureka Springs may be reached by calling 479-253-8646.
The fee for an Arkansas marriage license is $58.00 (cash) and there is no blood test required and no waiting period for obtaining your license.